Home          About Nan           Books          Children's Books          News & Reviews


"Sinking into a Nan Rossiter story is like coming home."
--New York Times bestselling author, Robyn Carr

"A multi-leveled, beautifully written story that will glow in readers' hearts long after the last page is turned."
--New York Times bestselling author, Kristan Higgins


Contact Us

More praise for ...
PROMISES OF THE HEART -
"Rossiter kicks off her Savannah Skies series with the story of a couple who discover that their happily ever after may not look exactly like they’d planned. Ben and Macey Samuelson dream of filling their big house on Tybee Island with lots of kids, but a fifth miscarriage casts doubt on children being in their future. Uninterested in adoption, Ben and Macey turn their attention to their work. Nine-year-old Harper Wheaton is convinced that, with her heart condition and quick temper, she is better off alone. Still, she would prefer to join her social worker’s family than enter yet another foster home. When Ben and Macey hesitantly adopt a three-legged dog, they unlock a cavalcade of emotions and possibilities that may convince them to open their own hearts to Harper. Full of family, friends, and faith, Rossiter's novel depicts a couple and a community who may sometimes struggle but ultimately find the positives in life. Readers who enjoy Lisa Wingate and Melody Carlson will enjoy the depiction of a southern beach hamlet where love and family thrive." — Tracy Babiasz, Booklist
- PROMISES OF THE HEART -

SUBSCRIBE TO NAN'S NEWSLETTER

Available now!